The Morigaon Court was Est. in the year 1972 as a Sub-Divisional Judicial Court and it was upgraded to Chief Judicial Magistrate Court in the year 1989. The foundation stone of the Chief Judicial Magistrate Court was laid down on 2-10-1987 by Honorable Chief Minister Mr .Prafulla Kumar Mahanta and it was Inaugurated on 30-4-1989 by Honorable Mr. Justice .A. Raghubir,Chief Justice Gauhati High Court . Sri F.Hussain,BSc,LL.B. was the first Chief Judicial Magistrate of Morigaon court. He joined on 2-5-1990 and worked till 24-5-1993. The court of Munsiff No-1 was established in the year 1972 and Munsiff No-2 Court was establish in the year 1981. The Court of District & Session Judge at Morigaon was Est. in the year 1992. The District & Session Judge Court building was Inaugurated by Honorable District & Session Judge, Nagaon Sri. P.C. Borpujari . Honorable Judge Sri.T.C.Basumatary, M.A. LL.B was the first District & Session Judge of Morigaon Court . He joined on 20-4-1992 and worked till 9-1-1996.After few years it was felt necessary to increase the number of courts and hence the Additional Court Building was built and it was Inaugurated on 21st February’2004 by Honorable Mr. Justice P.P. Naolekar,Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court . Various functioning courts under District Judiciary Morigaon.

    District & Sessions Judge Court

    Addl. District & Sessions Judge Court

    Addl. Sessions Judge cum Special Judge POCSO Court

    Civil Judge (Sr. Div.) and Asstt. Sessions Judge Court

    Chief Judicial Magistrate Court

    Addl. Chief Judicial Magistrate Court

    Sub Divisional Judicial Magistrate (S) Court

    Civil Judge (Jr. Div.) cum JMFC Court-I

    Civil Judge (Jr. Div.) cum JMFC Court-II